Unit Leadership

Unit Leadership

Our Unit instructors are a team. Together they have over 5 years of JROTC Instructor experience and over 45 years of active-duty experience. Our Cadet Company Staff for the 2016/2017 school year were hand-selected based on the demonstrated leadership skills they exhibited last school year. Please click on the links below to learn about our Unit leadership.


Senior Naval Science Instructor

Captain Jonathan D. Picker, USN (Ret)

Captain Picker graduated from the University of Washington in 1983 and received his commission through the NROTC Scholarship Program. He subsequently attended flight school in Pensacola, Florida and was designated a Naval Aviator in February 1985.

Read more about Captain Picker here.

Naval Science InstructorSCPO Beck

Senior Chief Petty Officer Justin R. Beck, USN (Ret)


A native of Aberdeen, WA, Senior Chief Beck enlisted in the Navy October 15th, 1991. He attended Basic Training in Great Lakes, Illinois, followed by SONAR Technician Surface "A" School. After Graduating STG"A" School as Honor Man, he attended ITASS "C" School and AN/SQQ-89 Operations School in San Diego, California.

To read more about Senior Chief Beck click here

Cadet Staff

The Roughrider Company Cadet Staff, guided by the Naval Science Instructors, create the unit goals and direct the Cadet Company in accomplishing these goals. The Cadet Staff is the heart and soul of our NJROTC Unit, and the extra time and effort they put in is directly reflected in every success we enjoy.

Position Rank Name
Commanding Officer LCDR Erin Edwards
Executive Officer LT Cassandra Middlestead
Command Senior Chief SCPO Ben Yesiki
Operations Officer LTJG Jacob Butler
Assistant Operations Officer LTJG Titan Berson
  ENS Edwin Albright
  ENS Bronwyn Davis
  CPO Cody Dennis
Supply Officer LT
Zachary Parrill
Asst Supply Officer
CPO Hollee Schnabel
Admin Officer LTJG Tasha Carney
Asst Admin Officer
William Drew
Public Affairs Officer CPO Brynn Clark
Advisory Officers CPO Makayla Peabody
  PO1 Stephanie Grimes
PT Team Commander ENS
Edwin Albright
Air Rifle Team Commander ENS
Bronwyn Davis
Color Guard Team Commander
Ben Yesiki
Armed Drill Team Commander LCDR
Erin Edwards
Unarmed Drill Team Commander CPO Makayla Peabody
Cyber Patriot Team Commander LTJG
Titan Berson
 Academic Team Commander CPO Makayla Peabody